full list of Film Award nominees

Film Not In The English Language

Drive My Car
The Hand of God
Parallel Mothers
Petite Maman
The Worst Person in the World


Becoming Cousteau
The Rescue
Summer of Soul (or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)

Animated Film

The Mitchells vs the Machines


Boiling Point: Carolyn Mcleod
Dune: Francine Maisler
The Hand Of God: Massimo Appolloni, Annamaria Sambucco
King Richard: Rich Delia, Avy Kaufman
West Side Story: Cindy Tolan


Dune: Greig Fraser
Nightmare Alley: Dan Laustsen
No Time To Die: Linus Sandgren
The Power Of The Dog: Ari Wegner
The Tragedy Of Macbeth: Bruno Delbonnel


Belfast: Úna Ní Dhonghaíle
Dune: Joe Walker
Licorice Pizza: Andy Jurgensen
No Time To Die: Tom Cross, Elliot Graham
Summer Of Soul (Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised): Joshua L. Pearson

Production Design

Cyrano Sarah Greenwood: Katie Spencer
Dune Patrice Vermette: Zsuzsanna Sipos
The French Dispatch Adam Stockhausen: Rena Deangelo
Nightmare Alley Tamara Deverell: Shane Vieau
West Side Story Adam Stockhausen: Rena Deangelo

Costume Design

Cruella: Jenny Beavan
Cyrano: Massimo Cantini Parrini
Dune Robert Morgan: Jacqueline West
The French Dispatch: Milena Canonero
Nightmare Alley: Luis Sequeira

Make Up & Hair

Cruella: Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne
Cyrano: Alessandro Bertolazzi, Siân Miller
Dune: Love Larson, Donald Mowat
The Eyes Of Tammy: Faye Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram, Justin Raleigh
House Of Gucci: Frederic Aspiras, Jane Carboni, Giuliano Mariana, Sarah Nicole Tanno


Dune: Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Doug Hemphill, Theo Green, Ron Bartlett
Last Night In Soho: Colin Nicolson, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin, Dan Morgan
No Time To Die: James Harrison, Simon Hayes, Paul Massey, Oliver Tarney, Mark Taylor
A Quiet Place Part II: Erik Aadahl, Michael Barosky, Brandon Proctor, Ethan Van Der Ryn
West Side Story: Brian Chumney, Tod Maitland, Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom

Special Visual Effects

Dune: Brian Connor, Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Gerd Nefzer
Free Guy: Swen Gillberg, Brian Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis, Daniel Sudick
Ghostbusters: Afterlife: Aharon Bourland, Sheena Duggal, Pier Lefebvre, Alessandro Ongaro
The Matrix Resurrections: Tom Debenham, Hew J Evans, Dan Glass, J. D. Schwaim
No Time To Die: Mark Bokowski, Chris Corbould, Joel Green, Charlie Noble

British Short Animation

Affairs Of The Art: Joanna Quinn, Les Mills
Do Not Feed The Pigeons: Jordi Morera
Night Of The Living Dread: Ida Melum, Danielle Goff, Laura Jayne Tunbridge, Hannah Kelso

British Short Film

The Black Cop: Cherish Oteka
Femme: Sam H. Freeman, Ng Choon Ping, Sam Ritzenberg, Hayley Williams
The Palace: Jo Prichard
Stuffed: Theo Rhys, Joss Holden-rea
Three Meetings Of The Extraordinary Committee: Michael Woodward, Max Barron, Daniel Wheldon

EE Rising Star Award (Voted For By The Public)

Ariana Debose
Harris Dickinson
Lashana Lynch
Millicent Simmonds
Kodi Smit-McPhee

This article is kept updated with the latest information.